Because soy could be included, vegan pie skewers are being recalled at Kaufland. Which products are affected and what customers need to consider now.
At Kaufland, vegan pie skewers are being recalled because they may contain soy. Several batches of the “K-take it veggie Vegane Flammeskebfe” products in the BBQ and Hot varieties with an expiration date of October 1, 2022 are affected, Kaufland announced on Friday.
Vegan skewers are made with wheat and pea protein – soy is usually not included and therefore not listed on the package. Customers who aren’t allergic to soy can eat the skewers without hesitation, he said.
Kaufland immediately withdrew the affected products from manufacturer Van Loon Son from sale. Customers who already have them at home can return them without a receipt.